Tugby & Keythorpe Parish

Since the review of Leicestershire County Council Division boundaries which came into effect on 4th May 2017 at the local elections, the parish of Tugby & Keythorpe is now within the Gartree Division.

I attended the Tugby & Keythorpe Parish Council meeting on 13th May and met the clerk, Caroline Newton, and the five parish councillors including the chairman, John Newton.

In November, the entire parish council – clerk and parish councillors resigned.  Harborough District Council then organised a public meeting and invited members of the public to stand for parish council. There were more candidates than the required number, so an election was held.

Roger Peel is now chairman, vice chairman is Gail Squire. An advertisement for a parish clerk was issued in June 2018 with a closing date in July 2018.